---
title: "Administration in Astra"
canonical: "https://help.agiloft.com/space/Astra/544145441/Administration%20in%20Astra"
format: markdown
---
Use this page for tips on how to manage and organize your information in Astra.

# Workspaces

Workspaces are a way to safely divide up the contract data of different customers or groups, all within the same account. 

Standalone Astra customers can switch between different workspaces by clicking on the workspace at the top of the Astra page (for CLM users, each workspace is tied to one instance of Agiloft). 

To create a workspace:

1. In Astra, click your user avatar and select Settings.
2. Click New Workspace and complete the following fields:
  1. Select your Plan.
  2. Give the workspace a name.
  3. Add your company name to the workspace.
  4. Add any variations of your company name.
  5. Click Create.
3. When your workspace is created, you can find it at the bottom of the Workspaces page. You are automatically added to the workspace; each workspace comes with one member by default.

To invite additional users:

1. In standalone Astra, you can invite members by clicking Invite. The Invite button isn't available for workspaces connected to Agiloft CLM, user access in integrated workspaces is provisioned through Agiloft permissions.
2. Select a role and then enter member emails, which automatically separate themselves when you add a comma directly following an address. All members added here will have the same role; if you want to add members with different roles, add them individually.
3. Click Invite.

To share a screen across different workspaces:

1. Navigate to the Screens tab and open the screen you want to share.
2. Click Options next to Use this Screen and select Download.
3. Send the .zip file to the user you want to share a screen with.

When the user receives the file, they must complete the following.

1. Navigate to the Screens page.
2. Click New Screen and select Import Screen Download.
3. Choose the Zip file and click Done.

The screen is now available in the new user's account.

The video below gives a brief overview of sharing screens across workspaces.

# Labels

Labels allow you to categorize your documents, as well as run Screens on multiple documents at once.

To create and use labels:

1. From either the Screens or Documents tab, click Manage Labels.
2. To create a label, click New Label and give it a name. An example might be a contract type, like NDA, or a contract characteristic, like High Risk or Unsigned.
3. Click Save.

You can also use labels to process contract documents in bulk. For more information, visit [Using Astra](https://agiloft-public.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/Astra/pages/543621131).

The video below provides an explanation on how you can use labels.

# Analytics

<span style="color: #001028">View statistics in the Workspace Activity dashboard:</span>

1. In the top left corner of Astra, click your Workspace name
2. Select Workspace Activity.
3. View information about your workspace. You can see totals such as Screen Runs, Documents Screened, and more. Easily adjust the date range to see a more specific dataset, and click the download icon to get a CSV for further filtering.

# Roles

Use the available workspace-level roles to manage user access and control in each Astra workspace:

- **Reviewer:** Can create, view, run, duplicate, and download any screens in the workspace, but cannot validate, edit, or delete them unless they are the original creator of a given screen. They can perform bulk analysis.
- **Editor: **Same permissions as Reviewer, but can additionally validate, edit, and delete screens.
- **Admin:** Same permissions as Editor. Serves as a power user with administrative privileges, like managing user roles and disabling access to Community Screens.

The first user to enter a workspace is automatically assigned the Admin role, and users who are added subsequently are automatically assigned the Reviewer role. Users can view their roles in Settings. All users are capable of creating screens.

# Access to Community Screens

Astra offers the option to limit your users' access to Community Screens, if you prefer to offer only internal Screens to your team. You can control this for each Workspace.

If you do elect to disable Community Screens:

1. Log in to the Astra web app as an administrator.
2. Click the arrow next to your user avatar in the bottom left corner and select Settings.
3. Scroll down to Workspaces and click the options menu next to the relevant Workspace.
4. Scroll down to Workspaces, click the options menu next to the relevant Workspace, and click Manage Community Screen Access.
5. Click the toggle to Disable Community Screens. These changes are saved automatically.

To turn Community Screens back on, simply follow the same steps, but set the toggle to Enabled.